Résolution 17: La formation d`une Commission pour travailler sur la structure organisationnelle pour renforcer la dmocratie interne et le niveau de reprsentation de StreetNet International

Troisime Congrs de StreetNet International

NOTANT

1. Que StreetNet International, depuis sa fondation ou le lancement en 2002, a suivi un processus de croissance comprhensif et durable, affiliant de nombreux diverses organisations des travailleurs dans ce qui est appel `conomie informelle, tels que les vendeurs de rue et / ou travailleurs autonomes dans les pays, rgions et sous rgions de l`Afrique, en Asie et les Amriques et envisage d`tendre son programme d`affiliation et dorganisation en Europe dans le court et moyen terme.

2. Que dans la plupart des pays du monde le manque d`emplois connat des niveaux daugmentation alarmants, rsultant des politiques conomiques et de march nfastes, qui sont imposes depuis des dcennies par le capitalisme sauvage et le systme mondial nolibral, forant des millions de travailleurs de sengager dans des diverses activits dans lconomie informelle tels que les vendeurs de rue et / ou travailleurs autonomes.

3. Que l`augmentation de cette masse des travailleurs dans lconomie informelle tels que les vendeurs de rue et / ou travailleurs autonomes, a provoqu ltablissement de diverses organisations (associations, coopratives, syndicats, socits bnfiques, etc.) afin de les diriger et les reprsenter dans leur combat pour dfendre leurs droits du travail, sociaux et droits de lhomme; une diversit des organisations qui, srement chercheront ou seront invites rejoindre StreetNet International.

4. Que les effectifs des membres de nombreuses organisations en Afrique, en Asie et aux Amriques qui sont actuellement affilie StreetNet International sont souvent trs ingaux, ce qui fait que certaines organisations qui ont une plus grande reprsentation dans des structures organisationnelles de StreetNet, avec le plus grand nombre des dlgus lors des confrences internationales, rendant difficile de prendre en compte les vues ou les ralits de la vaste majorit des organisations avec un nombre rduit des dlgus, qui affecte galement la reprsentation plurielle et objective des ralits sous-rgional et rgionales lors de prise de dcisions.

5. Que dans StreetNet International les organisations membres sont nombreuses et proviennent de diffrents pays, sous rgions et rgions du monde, en plus la complexit rsultant de la diversit des langues, des cultures, des distances et le manque de ressources pour payer les frais de voyage pour ses dlgus, ce qui rend difficile pour de nombreux affilis de participer quitablement,
dmocratiquement et efficacement dans les structures organisationnelles de StreetNet.

6. Que les structures organisationnelles de StreetNet International devraient incorporer une reprsentation de la manire la plus dmocratique possible, de la pluralit, la diversit, les intrts et efforts afin damliorer les conditions sociales et conomiques de travail des organisations des travailleurs dans ce qu`on appelle "conomie informelle", tels que les vendeurs de rue et/ou travailleurs autonomes dans les pays, sous rgions et rgions d`Afrique, Asie, Amriques et Europe.

PREND LA RESOLUTION:

De crer une commission spciale qui, dans un dlai n`excdant pas un (1) an, va crer et soumettre une proposition de rforme statutaire conduisant un systme plus dmocratique, pluraliste et reprsentatif de la participation des diverses organisations, pays, sous rgions et rgions dAfrique, Asie, Amriques et Europe dans les structures organisationnelles de StreetNet International.

Que StreetNet puisse adopter une politique internationale l`gard de la jeunesse dans ce secteur, afin de guider ses actions et ses interventions tous les niveaux:

- Pour encourager la participation des jeunes travailleurs dans l`conomie informelle lis la promotion des actions et solutions visibles leurs problmes spcifiques (vulnrabilit la contamination du VIH/SIDA parmi tant dautres);

- Pour promouvoir l`insertion des jeunes travailleurs dans l`organisation, les actions et un leadership collectif;

- Pour crer et consolider les structures de la jeunesse tous les niveaux, qui se chargera des questions des jeunes travailleurs, capables d`initier des actions collectives par les jeunes et conduire des recherches pour alimenter les structures de prise de dcision collective;

- Pour concevoir des programmes et services au profit de la jeunesse;

- Pour encourager la cration de programmes et initiatives susceptible doffrir des services qui contribueraient rsoudre les problmes de la jeunesse pour rpondre leurs attentes spcifiques;

Cest impratif que StreetNet puisse crer un Comit ou un dpartement de la jeunesse pour faire face aux dfis actuels, comme processus de renforcer la capacit organisationnelle et d`intervenir collectivement afin dun renouvellement de la continuit.

PROPOSEE PAR: CTCP

APPUYEE PAR: CNTS, FENASEIN, ZCIEA, NUIEWO, ASSOTSI

Like us
Galerie
Follow us on Twitter

Cités Classe Mondiale pour Tous (Portugais Blog)

Il existe également une version du Blog en portugais où l'on peut accéder à des mises à jour personnelles sur les nouvelles et événements. On peut y accéder à travers ce lien: http://streetnetbrasil.wordpress.com/
StreetNet NewsBox

NewsBox

BRASIL. Camelôs fazem protesto na Avenida Rangel Pestana. G1 Globo (11 de abril de 2015).

BRASIL. Operação retira ambulantes do calçadão do centro de Maceió. G1 Glob (7 de abril de 2015) por Carolina Sanches.

BRASIL.  Operação da PM e Prefeitura vai retirar camelôs do Comércio. Primeira Ediçao (30 de março de 2015 ).

StreetNet Internationale

StreetNet Internationale

StreetNet Internationale est une alliance des vendeurs de rue. Elle était lancée à Durban en République Sud Africaine en Novembre 2002. Ses membres sont des organisations telles les coopératives, unions ou Associations. Ces dernières regroupent directement les vendeurs de rue, du marché, et/ou les marchands en qualité de membres, qui sont ainsi autorisés à s’affilier à StreetNet Internationale.

L’ objectif de StreetNet est de promouvoir l’ echange de l’information et idées sur les questions critiques à l’ endroit des vendeurs de rue, du marché, et d’ autres marchands: à titre d’ exemple, les vendeurs mobiles. Il doit aussi promouvoir les stratégies concernant l’ organisation pratique et la defence de leur intérêts.

Resolution 17: Commission to work on the organizational structure to strengthen internal democracy and level of representation of StreetNet International

Third StreetNet International Congress

NOTING:

1. That StreetNet International, since its founding or launching in 2002, has followed a comprehensive and sustained process of growth, affiliating numerous diverse organizations of workers in what is called the informal economy, such as street vendors and / or self-employed workers in countries, regions and sub-regions of Africa, Asia and the Americas, and is considering extending the its organization and affiliation program to Europe in the short and medium term.

2. That in most countries of the world the lack of jobs is increasing at alarming levels, resulting from adverse economic and market policies imposed for decades by fierce capitalism, and the neo-liberal global system, forcing millions of workers to engage in various activities within what is called the Informal Economy such as street vendors and/or self-employed workers.

3. That the increase of this mass of workers in what it is call the Informal Economy such as street vendors and / or self-employed workers, has caused various organizations (associations, cooperatives, trade unions, benefit societies, etc.) to be established to lead and represent them in their struggle to defend their labor, social and human rights; a diversity of organizations that will surely seek or be invited to join StreetNet International.

4. That the numerous organizations in Africa, Asia and the Americas that currently form part of StreetNet International have often very unequal numbers of members, which results in organizations having more representation within the organizational structures of StreetNet, with the highest number of delegates at international conferences, making it difficult to take into consideration the views or realities of the vast majority of organizations with smaller numbers of delegates, which also affects the plural and objective representation of sub-regional and regional realities when making decisions.

5. That as it is a fact in StreetNet International its member organizations are numerous and from different countries, sub-regions and regions in the world, plus the complexities arising due to the diversity of languages, cultures, distances and lack of resources to pay travel expenses of its delegates, this makes it difficult for many affiliated organizations to participate fairly, democratically and effectively in StreetNet organizational structures.

6. That the organizational structures of StreetNet International should incorporate representation in the most democratic way possible, of the plurality, diversity, interests and efforts to improve the social and economic working conditions of workers organizations in what is called the Informal Economy, such as street vendors and / or self-employed workers in countries, sub-regions and regions of Africa, Asia, the Americas and Europe.

HEREBY RESOLVES:

To create a special commission that within a period not exceeding one (1) year, will create and submit a proposal for statutory reform intended to result in a more democratic, pluralistic and representative pattern of participation of the various organizations, countries, sub-regions and regions in Africa, Asia, the Americas and Europe in the organizational structures of StreetNet International.

That StreetNet should adopt an international policy with regard to the youth in this sector, to guide its actions and interventions at all levels:

- to encourage the participation of young workers in the informal economy associated with promoting visible actions and solutions to their specific problems (vulnerability to HIV contamination among others);

- to promote the insertion of young workers in the organisation, actions and collective leadership;

- to create and consolidate youth structures at all levels, responsible for issues of young workers, capable of initiating collective actions by the youth and conducting research to nourish collective decision-making structures;

- to conceive of programmes and services for the benefit of the youth;

- to encourage the creation of programmes and initiatives to offer services that would tackle problems of the youth in meeting their specific expectations;

It is imperative that StreetNet should create a Youth Committee or Department to face the current challenges as a process of strengthening organisational capacity and intervening collectively as a way of renewing continuity.

PROPOSED: CTCP

SECONDED: CNTS, FENASEIN, ZCIEA, NUIEWO, ASSOTSI

Like us
Follow us on Twitter

World Class Cities for All - Brazil (Portuguese Blog)

There is also a portuguese version of the Blog where one can access personal updates on news and events. It can be found on this link: http://streetnetbrasil.wordpress.com/

StreetNet NewsBox

NewsBox

INDIA. DP is irreparable, scrap it, say activists. Times of India (10 April 2015).

TANZANIA. College plans to identify trade opportunities for hawkers. Daily News (10 April 2015)  by Ludovick Kazoka.

INDIA. No street vendors, cycle rickshaws in Lajpat Nagar market: NGT. Zee News (8 April 2015) by PTI. New Delhi:

BOTSWANA. EDD is the way to go. Mmegi Online (8 April 2015).

USA. Five Courses: Hawkers' street food flair & more. Creative Loafing Tampa Bay (8 April 2015) by Meaghan Habuda.

INDIA. Hawkers may be allowed near Rishi Kapoor, Anil Ambani's Pali Hill residences. DNA India (8 April 2015) by Amrita Nayak Dutta.

ABU-DHABI. Abu Dhabi Municipality raid scares away street hawkers. Gulf News (7 April 2015).

SINGAPORE. Hawker centres to be spruced up with murals and art installations. Channel News Asia (5 April 2015) by Vimita Mohandas.

MALAYSIA. 'Development will be inclusive'. The Star Online (3 April 2015).

INDIA. 'Street vendors denied right to livelihood'. The Hindu (1 April 2015) by K.N. Umesh.

SOUTH AFRICA. South Africa: Xenophobic Violence in KZN - 'This Is a Black Easter for Foreigners'.

SINGAPORE. Singapore street food: stewed, sliced and steamed - video.

USA. Street vendors press city to legalize their trade.

StreetNet International

StreetNet International is an alliance of street vendors. It was launched in Durban, South Africa, in November 2002.

Membership-based organizations (unions, co-operatives or associations) directly organizing street vendors, market vendors and/or hawkers among their members, are entitled to affiliate to StreetNet International.

The aim of StreetNet is to promote the exchange of information and ideas on critical issues facing street vendors, market vendors and hawkers (i.e. mobile vendors) and on practical organizing and advocacy strategies