Les syndicats Cambodgiens s'opposent à l'adoption d'une nouvelle loi syndicale

StreetNet International, qui représente plus de 550 000 vendeurs de rue/marché et colporteurs de 52 organisations affiliées de 49 pays ainsi que de la Confédération syndicale internationale (CSI/ITUC) et d'autres fédérations syndicales mondiales, est très préoccupé par la situation actuelle au Cambodge, qui a eu lieu autour du contenu de la proposition du projet de la loi syndicale.

Les Associations Démocratiques Indépendant de l'économie d'informel (IDEA), affilié Cambodgeien de StreetNet a informé StreetNet de sa profonde préoccupation concernant le nouveau projet proposé par le gouvernement pour adoption.

Le 13 novembre 2015, le gouvernement cambodgien a présenté une proposition de projet d'une nouvelle loi des syndicats (TU) au Conseil des ministres. Il s'agit d'une étape importante dans le processus législatif, après quoi le projet de loi sera soumis au Parlement pour le débat et l'approbation.

Depuis octobre 2014 il y a eu une absence totale de consultation avec les organisations syndicales concernant tout développement des amendements à la loi syndicale / TU. Et seulement, à la fin de novembre, les syndicats ont obtenu un projet révisé, qui avait été rendu public par les médias.

Toutefois, selon les syndicats, les employeurs ont eu un accès cohérent et influencent sur le projet de loi tout au long du processus.

En dépit de certaines des préoccupations antérieures des syndicats qui semblent être été abordées dans le projet de loi, les syndicats ont encore beaucoup de sérieuses préoccupations à inclure dans le projet. Celles-ci doivent être adressées avant que la loi soit soumise au Parlement, ou au cours du processus législatif.

Il convient de souligner que la proposition de projet contient de nombreuses restrictions pour les syndicats et est complètement en violation des Conventions 87 de l'OIT sur la liberté des Associations et de la Convention 98 sur le droit d'organisation et de négociation Collective.

StreetNet International exprime son grand soutien et sa solidarité à tous les syndicalistes du Cambodge et va essayer de son mieux pour faire pression sur le gouvernement cambodgien d'entendre la voix de l'Union tout en adoptant un tel document législatif aussi important, qui a une relation directe de l'existence et l'activité des syndicats au Cambodge.

Like us
Galerie
Follow us on Twitter

Cités Classe Mondiale pour Tous (Portugais Blog)

Il existe également une version du Blog en portugais où l'on peut accéder à des mises à jour personnelles sur les nouvelles et événements. On peut y accéder à travers ce lien: http://streetnetbrasil.wordpress.com/
StreetNet NewsBox

NewsBox

BRASIL. Camelôs fazem protesto na Avenida Rangel Pestana. G1 Globo (11 de abril de 2015).

BRASIL. Operação retira ambulantes do calçadão do centro de Maceió. G1 Glob (7 de abril de 2015) por Carolina Sanches.

BRASIL.  Operação da PM e Prefeitura vai retirar camelôs do Comércio. Primeira Ediçao (30 de março de 2015 ).

StreetNet Internationale

StreetNet Internationale

StreetNet Internationale est une alliance des vendeurs de rue. Elle était lancée à Durban en République Sud Africaine en Novembre 2002. Ses membres sont des organisations telles les coopératives, unions ou Associations. Ces dernières regroupent directement les vendeurs de rue, du marché, et/ou les marchands en qualité de membres, qui sont ainsi autorisés à s’affilier à StreetNet Internationale.

L’ objectif de StreetNet est de promouvoir l’ echange de l’information et idées sur les questions critiques à l’ endroit des vendeurs de rue, du marché, et d’ autres marchands: à titre d’ exemple, les vendeurs mobiles. Il doit aussi promouvoir les stratégies concernant l’ organisation pratique et la defence de leur intérêts.

Cambodian Trade Unions oppose adoption of a new Trade Union Law

StreetNet International, which represents more than 550 000 street/market vendors and hawkers from 52 affiliated organizations from 49 countries along with International Trade Union Confederation (ITUC) and other Global Union Federations, is deeply concerned with the current situation in Cambodia which happened around the content of the proposed Draft of the Trade Union Law.

Independent Democracy of Informal Economy Associations (IDEA), StreetNet affiliate from Cambodia informed StreetNet about its deep concern related to the new Draft proposed by the Government for adoption.

On 13 November 2015, the Government of Cambodia submitted a proposed Draft of a new Trade Union (TU) Law to the Council of Ministers. This is a significant step in the legislative process, after which the Bill will be submitted to the Parliament for debates and approval.

Since October 2014 there has been a complete lack of consultation with trade union organizations regarding any development of amendments to the TU Law. And only at the end of November the Unions got a revised Draft, which had been publicly released by the media.

However, according to the unions, employers have had consistent access and influence on the Draft Law all along.

Despite some of trade unions` previous concerns appear to be addressed in the Bill, the unions still have many serious concerns to be put in the Draft. These must be addressed before the Act is submitted to the Parliament, or during the legislative process.

It should be emphasized that the proposed Draft contains numerous restrictions for the unions and is fully in violation of the ILO Conventions 87 on Freedom of Associations and Convention 98, On Right to Organise and Collective Bargaining.

StreetNet International expresses its big support and solidarity to all trade unionists of Cambodia and will try its best to put pressure on the Cambodian Government to hear the unions` voice while adopting such important legislative document which has a direct relation to existence and activity of trade unions in Cambodia.

Like us
Gallery
Follow us on Twitter

World Class Cities for All - Brazil (Portuguese Blog)

There is also a portuguese version of the Blog where one can access personal updates on news and events. It can be found on this link: http://streetnetbrasil.wordpress.com/

StreetNet NewsBox

NewsBox

INDIA. DP is irreparable, scrap it, say activists. Times of India (10 April 2015).

TANZANIA. College plans to identify trade opportunities for hawkers. Daily News (10 April 2015)  by Ludovick Kazoka.

INDIA. No street vendors, cycle rickshaws in Lajpat Nagar market: NGT. Zee News (8 April 2015) by PTI. New Delhi:

BOTSWANA. EDD is the way to go. Mmegi Online (8 April 2015).

USA. Five Courses: Hawkers' street food flair & more. Creative Loafing Tampa Bay (8 April 2015) by Meaghan Habuda.

INDIA. Hawkers may be allowed near Rishi Kapoor, Anil Ambani's Pali Hill residences. DNA India (8 April 2015) by Amrita Nayak Dutta.

ABU-DHABI. Abu Dhabi Municipality raid scares away street hawkers. Gulf News (7 April 2015).

SINGAPORE. Hawker centres to be spruced up with murals and art installations. Channel News Asia (5 April 2015) by Vimita Mohandas.

MALAYSIA. 'Development will be inclusive'. The Star Online (3 April 2015).

INDIA. 'Street vendors denied right to livelihood'. The Hindu (1 April 2015) by K.N. Umesh.

SOUTH AFRICA. South Africa: Xenophobic Violence in KZN - 'This Is a Black Easter for Foreigners'.

SINGAPORE. Singapore street food: stewed, sliced and steamed - video.

USA. Street vendors press city to legalize their trade.

StreetNet International

StreetNet International is an alliance of street vendors. It was launched in Durban, South Africa, in November 2002.

Membership-based organizations (unions, co-operatives or associations) directly organizing street vendors, market vendors and/or hawkers among their members, are entitled to affiliate to StreetNet International.

The aim of StreetNet is to promote the exchange of information and ideas on critical issues facing street vendors, market vendors and hawkers (i.e. mobile vendors) and on practical organizing and advocacy strategies